Glad to be Back!

And….. FINALS ARE OVER! Yay! Thanks for being patient with me as I wrapped things up for the semester!  Let’s check in with a couple of things I’ve mentioned over the past couple of months:

  • The paper I was writing on BBC’s Sherlock: That’s finished!  The paper itself was 17 full pages (double-spaced), and, with the bibliography and abstract that my professor wanted us to include, it turned out to be a 21-page document.  I am so happy with how it turned out, and, especially with Season 3 coming out on January 19th (or January 1st if you’re one of the lucky ducks who lives in the UK), a lot of what I discussed (fan fictions and communities) will be highlighted in the media. So, if what I submitted looks good, I might make some edits, further my research, and *hopefully* get it published in a journal!
  • The surveys I sent out as part of the 21-page paper:  Out of the 9 I sent out, I only got one back, and that was because it was a wrong address.  I’m taking that as a sign that the addresses I found on the internet are relatively accurate and I’m hoping that I’ll hear back from at least one person eventually.  In a perfect world, it would be awesome if some of the people called me and did the whole interview over the phone, or, better yet, flew me out to London so I could do it in person.  Will this happen? Probably not. Do I care? Nope! Not at all!
  • The guy I spent an entire post ranting about: Nothing new on this front.  Frankly, I’m not worrying about it.  If it’s meant to happen, it’ll happen.  There are more important things in my life right now that I have to focus my energy on.  

Well, that about sums it up.  It’s currently snowing, so I hope it doesn’t lay on the roads so I can get to my haircut safely (I’m not very experienced with snow driving).  

Later 🙂

Leave a Reply

