A Few of My Favorite Things Pt. 3: Books!

Happy Monday! Well, it’s still Monday here (it’s 11:50 at night!)…

I like to read.  Like, a lot.  So….

Favorite Series: Definitely Harry Potter.  I read the first one back in 2003 (Wow, is that really 10 years ago? That’s insane), and I have read everyone at least once.  Deathly Hallows was started and finished in less than 48 hours (I am proud of that), and I have read it too many times to count.  They have given me something to bond with people over (like my college roommates, since we all enjoy the series).  Also, if you haven’t seen them already, Team StarKid does an AMAZING parody musical (A Very Potter Musical!)

Favorite Non-Fiction Book: This also qualifies as “The Freakiest Book I Have Ever Read in the History of Ever,” but I do love Running With Scissors by Augusten Burroughs.  The things he describes in this book are beyond messed up, but you can’t stop reading.  I read this in one sitting over the summer, and I want to read it again (my copy is sitting at home on my dresser right now).  Burroughs also has other books out (a few of which I have read and enjoyed, despite the freakiness).

What I’m Reading Right Now: Currently, I have challenged myself to read all of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes stories before the end of the school year.  I love them, but I haven’t had as much time to sit down and read them as I would like.  But, with Thanksgiving break almost upon us, Hopefully I’ll be able to meet this goal!

What I Want To Read Next: Well, to quote Maud Casey, “I was born with a reading list I will never finish.”  There are so many books that I want to read but don’t have the time to.  Some of them include Insurgent and Allegiant by Veronica Roth (the sequels to Divergentwhich I highly recommend), Mary Shelly’s Frankenstein, and the Lord of the Rings series (which I have started so many times, and just got bored with part of the way into the first book).

Well. That’s all I have for today!  Feel free to post your favorite books down there! I love hearing what everyone enjoys 🙂

Leave a Reply

