A Little Bit of Hope

Sorry for the lack of posts recently.  College has been, well, college.  Homework, projects, and all sorts of fun stuff like that have officially taken over my life.  But I have some time before my next class, so I figured I’d write a quick post 🙂

Disclaimer: This is going to be a giant fan girl moment.  If you don’t care about my fangirl-ness, then don’t read.  I won’t be offended.

Remember how I posted about sending surveys to celebrities involved with adaptations of Sherlock Holmes? Well, thanks to the magic of Tumblr and Twitter, I saw that someone who sent Andrew Scott (Moriarty on the BBC series) a somewhat similar survey got a response from him! She said that it took her between a month and 2 months to hear a response.  Since today is the 2-week anniversary of me putting the letters in the mail, I hopefully may have a completed survey by the time I actually have to submit the final paper for a grade! Also, if Andrew is known to do these things, who’s to say that the other people I sent surveys to won’t?!

He also sent the girl an autograph, which, if I got one, would be my first non-musician autograph!  (I have things signed by “Weird Al”, Fitz and the Tantrums, A Great Big World, and 2Cellos, and from parts of the Broadway casts of Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark and American Idiot, but nothing from any TV/Film actors).

So here’s hoping that maybe, just maybe, I will be able to throw in some first-hand quotes from the big names 😀

Leave a Reply

