3 Things I Wish I Had The Guts To Do

Well, I’m 2 weeks into college and, so far, I haven’t done anything too horribly stupid.  So that’s an accomplishment.

A little fun fact about myself: I tend to think of a lot of things when it’s about 11:30 at night and I’m attempting to fall asleep.  Don’t ask me why this happens, but it gets annoying (especially when you have an 8:30 class the next morning).  But, last night, I was thinking about fear, and the things I wish I had the courage to do.  I came up with 3 really good things I’d like to do, but am to scared to do.

1. Skydive

I’m pretty sure that, if everyone made a list like this, skydiving would be one of the most common things on there.  I’ve always wondered what it would be like to feel weightless, but I’ve never had an opportunity to learn. It probably doesn’t help that I have a semi-fear of heights….

2. Ask Out The Guy I’m Crushing On

Yeah, yeah yeah… typical teen girl issue, right here!  But, for as long as I can remember, I haven’t been able to form a logical conversation when alone with a guy I like, let alone ask him out on a date.

3. Go To A Party Where There Might Be Alcohol

This sounds like such a ridiculous thing to be afraid of, but just hear me out!  Ever since I was 4, I’ve wanted to go medical school.  In order to get into a really good medical school, you have to be a good kid.  Being a good kid means not getting arrested for drugs, alcohol, illegal activity, pure stupidity, etc.  Since I’m not 21, I will get arrested if I get caught with alcohol.   Which is bad.  I know I could go to a party and not drink and be completely sober and have fun.  I just have a fear that I would be the one good kid who would get in trouble for being in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Sorry for basically the vent session.   But ’tis life.

Anyone out there have any other interesting fears?

Leave a Reply

