“Just know you’…

“Just know you’re not alone
I’m going to make this place your home”
~Home by Phillip Phillips

As I close my first official week of being a college student (I moved in early), this lyric really sticks out to me.  This is really the first time I’ve really been out on my own, without anyone telling me what to do, who to hang out with, where to go and when.  I didn’t know if I would find people like me, who were here to learn instead of party and who shared my love of Doctor Who, Sherlock, The Avengers and all things nerdy.  But I did.

I felt at home.

Every hesitation I had before coming here, whether it be about classes, housing, and just if this was right for me in general, is gone, and I have no regrets up to this day.

I love my home 🙂

Leave a Reply

